Award for Excellence in Assessment

AACP Online Awards Submission
Award for Excellence in Assessment
Lawrence C. Weaver Transformative Community Service Award
Innovations in Teaching Competition
Paul R. Dawson Award
Robert K. Chalmers Distinguished Pharmacy Educator Award
Rufus A. Lyman Award
Student Community Engaged Service Award
Volwiler Research Achievement Award
Master Preceptor Recognition Program

Award for Excellence in Assessment 

The Award for Excellence in Assessment recognizes outstanding Doctor of Pharmacy assessment programs for their progress in developing and applying evidence of outcomes as part of the ongoing evaluation and improvement of pharmacy professional education. Recipients of this award are provided with an opportunity to present their work during a special session at the AACP Annual Meeting in July of each year. Up to three awards are given and each winning applicant college/school is provided a stipend to cover the costs of registration, travel, and accommodations to attend the annual meeting.

Application Information

AACP is accepting applications for the 2015 Award for Excellence in Assessment. You may submit your application for this award by completing the online submission form no later than February 27, 2015, at 5:00 p.m. EST. If you have any questions, please contact Michelle Assa-Eley.

Award for Excellence in Assessment Description and Requirements

Past Award Recipients

California Northstate University College of Pharmacy (Abstract)
Leanne Coyne, Karen McClendon, Parto Khansari, Tiffanie Ho, David Pearson

The University of Georgia College of Pharmacy (Abstract)
Michael J. Fulford, Lindsey Welch

University of Maryland School of Pharmacy (Abstract)
Lisa Lebovitz, Richard Dalby

The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy
Stuart J. Beatty, Katherine A. Kelley

The University of Rhode Island College of Pharmacy
Norma J. Owens, Celia P. MacDonnell, Marilyn M. Barbour, Eunsun Noh

St. John Fisher College Wegmans School of Pharmacy
Jane M. Souza, Jennifer L. Mathews, Richard F. O'Brocta

University of Minnesota
Kristin K. Janke

The University of Oklahoma
Melissa S. Medina

University of Pittsburgh
Susan M. Meyer

Northeastern University
Margarita V. Divall

Drake University College of Pharmacy
Charles R. Phillips

Pacific University Oregon College of Pharmacy
Pauline A. Cawley

Wingate University School of Pharmacy
Greg L. Alston, Bryan L. Love

Touro University  California College of Pharmacy
Mitchell J. Barnett, Karl Meszaros, Karna McDonald, Heidi Wehring, David J. Evans, Debra S. Sasaki-Hill, Paul C. Goldsmith, Katherine K. Knapp

Auburn University Harrison School of Pharmacy
Sharon McDonough, Kristen L. Helms, Paul W. Jungnickel, E. Kelly Hester, Jan Kavookjian

© 2015 American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy
1727 King Street | Alexandria, VA  22314 | (703) 739-2330 | Fax: (703) 836-8982 |