Master Preceptor Recognition Program

AACP Online Awards Submission
Award for Excellence in Assessment
Lawrence C. Weaver Transformative Community Service Award
Innovations in Teaching Competition
Paul R. Dawson Award
Robert K. Chalmers Distinguished Pharmacy Educator Award
Rufus A. Lyman Award
Student Community Engaged Service Award
Volwiler Research Achievement Award
Master Preceptor Recognition Program
Distinguished Teaching Scholar Award

Master Preceptor Recognition Program 

The purpose of the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP) Master Preceptor Recognition Program (MPRP) is to recognize preceptors who are not full-time employees of a school/college of pharmacy for their sustained commitment to excellence in experiential education and professional practice. The MPRP was developed based on recommendations from the 2012 AACP Professional Affairs Committee Report and was approved for implementation by the AACP Board of Directors. This program is funded in part by the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP) Foundation.

The MPRP consists of a $500 honorarium (to be used to attend additional preceptor training or a pharmacy professional meeting to continue preceptor development), a certificate of recognition, complimentary AACP membership for the year of MPRP recognition and national recognition from AACP and other pharmacy associations.

The MPRP is funded in part by the American Pharmacists Association (APhA), the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP), the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP) Foundation, and the National Association of Chain Drug Stores (NACDS).

Nomination Procedure:

The 2016 MPRP application is closed. Information pertaining to the 2017 MPRP application process will be available August 2016.

Nominations may be submitted for the MPRP by the Head Administrator of Experiential Education from a school/college of pharmacy by completing the online submission form no later than Friday, January 15, 2016. 

Application Information: Includes eligibility criteria, nomination instructions and selection procedures.

Master Preceptor Recognition Program Application Information

Application Instructions: includes descriptions of required supporting documents.

Master Preceptor Recognition Program Application Instructions

Letter of Recommendation Templates

MPRP Experiential Education Assessment Form

MPRP Direct Supervisor/Peer Colleague Assessment Form

MPRP Former Student Pharmacist Assessment Form

The 2015 recipients are

  • James S. Sarigianis, B.S.Pharm., University of Connecticut School of Pharmacy (Biography | Headshot)
  • Lisa Hammond, Pharm.D., BCPS, Shenandoah University Bernard J. Dunn School of Pharmacy (Biography | Headshot)
  • Susan Miller, Pharm.D., MBA, BCPS, FCCP, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Eshelman School of Pharmacy (Biography | Headshot)
  • Edward Sheridan, Pharm.D., Purdue University College of Pharmacy (Biography | Headshot)
  • Deanna McDanel, Pharm.D., The University of Iowa College of Pharmacy (Biography | Headshot)
  • Stephen Clement, R.Ph., St. Louis College of Pharmacy (Biography | Headshot)
  • Christopher L. Greer, B.S.Pharm., Washington State University College of Pharmacy (Biography | Headshot)
  • Andrea Hinton, Pharm.D., University of the Pacific Thomas J. Long School of Pharmacy and Health Sciences (Biography | Headshot)

Master Preceptors Recognized for Dedication to Experiential Education - April 29, 2015


Previous Winners:

2014 Master Preceptor Recognition Program Recipients

Last updated on: 2/15/2016 6:03 AM 

Member Login

Log In
Not a member? Join AACP!

 Contact Information

Jeffrey O. Ekoma
Policy and Professional Affairs Manager
703-739-2330 ext. 1037

© 2016 American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy
1727 King Street | Alexandria, VA  22314 | (703) 739-2330 | Fax: (703) 836-8982 |