Argus Commission

Academic Affairs Committee
Advocacy Committee
AJPE Editorial Board
Argus Commission
Argus Commission Reports
Bylaws and Policy Development Committee (BPDC)
Chalmers Committee
Dawson Committee
Finance Committee
Institutional Research and Assessment Committee
Lyman Award Committee
Master Preceptor Recognition Program Committee
Nominating Committee
PCAT Advisory Committee
PCAT Prep Advisory Committee
PharmCAS Advisory Committee
Professional Affairs Committee
Research and Graduate Affairs Committee
Special Committees And Task Forces
Volwiler Award Committee

Argus Commission 

As former AACP presidents, members of the Argus Commission are uniquely positioned to help advance the architectural foundation of AACP while strategic planning is underway. In order to empower a high performing organization, the AACP Board and Chief Executive Officer need to insure that current leadership models are adequate to provide strategic governance for AACP. The 2015-2016 Argus Commission will:

  1. Investigate and recommend assessments for the Board and AACP CEO to improve performance 
  2. Recommend improvements for Board development processes and programs
  3. Complete the analysis and recommend enhancements in the AACP governance model to optimize opportunities for member/citizen engagement in the work of AACP
  4. Insure that an adequate succession plan for AACP executive leaders is in place and understood by all
  5. Recommend process attributes for the CEO five-year review to be completed by June 2017
Rodney A. Carter (Regis University) Chair
J. Lyle Bootman (The University of Arizona) Member
Patricia A. Chase (West Virginia University) Member
Brian L. Crabtree (Wayne State University) Member
Mary M. Piascik (University of Kentucky) Member
Lucinda L. Maine (American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy) Staff Liaison

Last updated on: 10/8/2015 10:39 AM 

© 2016 American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy
1727 King Street | Alexandria, VA  22314 | (703) 739-2330 | Fax: (703) 836-8982 |