Bylaws and Policy Development Committee (BPDC)

Academic Affairs Committee
Advocacy Committee
AJPE Editorial Board
Argus Commission
Bylaws and Policy Development Committee (BPDC)
Bylaws and Policy Development Committee Reports
Chalmers Committee
Dawson Committee
Finance Committee
Institutional Research and Assessment Committee
Lyman Award Committee
Master Preceptor Recognition Program Committee
Nominating Committee
PCAT Advisory Committee
PCAT Prep Advisory Committee
PharmCAS Advisory Committee
Professional Affairs Committee
Research and Graduate Affairs Committee
Special Committees And Task Forces
Volwiler Award Committee

Bylaws and Policy Development Committee (BPDC) 

The committee is charged to ensure that resolutions, position papers, and similar proposals to the House of Delegates that seek to establish Association policy or action are made appropriate to and ready for consideration by the House. The committee shall act on all proposals submitted to it. Additionally, the committee is charged to systematically review the policies of the Association to determine their currency.

In addition to the traditional charge of preparing to conduct the business before the House, the AACP Bylaws to identify inconsistencies related to approved structure and governance changes as well as recommendations for updating the document to reflect best governance practices.

Bradley C. Cannon (Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science) Chair
Lawrence M. Brown (Chapman University) Member
Susan M. Stein Member
Charles T. Taylor (University of North Texas Health Science Center) Member
Evan T. Robinson (Western New England University) Speaker of the House
Lucinda L. Maine (American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy) Staff Liaison
Laura M. Borgelt (University of Colorado ) Member
Jill M. Fitzgerald (University of Connecticut) Member
Steven C. Stoner (University of Missouri-Kansas City) Member

Last updated on: 8/16/2016 2:47 PM 

© 2017 American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy
1727 King Street | Alexandria, VA  22314 | (703) 739-2330 | Fax: (703) 836-8982 |