NABP/AACP District Meetings

Annual Meeting
Pharmacy Education 2014
2015 Annual Meeting Submission Information
2015 Annual Meeting Submission Site
Interim Meeting
2015 Interim Meeting
2015 IPEC Institutes
2014 AACP Institute
Speakers and Facilitators
Hotel and Travel
NABP/AACP District Meetings
Past Meetings
2013 Annual Meeting
2013 Interim Meeting
2012 Annual Meeting
2012 Interim Meeting
2012 IPEC Institute
2012 Fall IPEC Institute
2012 Student Affairs & Experiential Education Workshop
2011 Annual Meeting
2011 Interim Meeting
2011 AACP Institute
2010 Annual Meeting
2010 AACP Institute
2009 Annual Meeting
Curricular Change Summit
Experiential Education Workshop
Enhancing Diabetes Care through an Interprofessional Approach to Performance Improvement
Speaker Information

NABP/AACP District Meetings 

The joint district meetings of The National Association of Boards of Pharmacy® (NABP®) and AACP afford a unique opportunity to address not only professional issues affecting today’s pharmacy practice, but also educational matters influencing tomorrow’s pharmacists. Held annually, the district meetings bring together members of the boards of pharmacy and faculty of the colleges and schools of pharmacy in each of the Associations’ eight districts to discuss regional issues of mutual concern, as well as national issues affecting the districts.

Districts 1 and 2 Joint Meeting 

October 5–7, 2014
Williamsburg Lodge
Williamsburg, Virginia

District 3

August 3–5, 2014
Doubletree Historic District
Charleston, South Carolina

District 4

November 5–7, 2014 (Pending)
Cleveland, Ohio

District 5

August 14–16, 2014
Deadwood Lodge
Deadwood, South Dakota

Districts 6, 7 and 8 Joint Meeting

September 21–24, 2014
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Whitefish, Montana

District Groups

District 1
Connecticut; Maine; Massachusetts; New Hampshire; New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, Canada; Rhode Island; Vermont

District 2
Delaware; District of Columbia; Maryland; New Jersey; New York; Ontario, Canada; Pennsylvania; Virginia; West Virginia

District 3
Alabama; Florida; Georgia; Kentucky; Mississippi; North Carolina; Puerto Rico; South Carolina; Tennessee; Virgin Islands

District 4
Illinois; Indiana; Michigan; New South Wales, Australia; Ohio; Wisconsin

District 5
Iowa; Manitoba, Canada; Minnesota; Nebraska; North Dakota; Saskatchewan, Canada; South Dakota

District 6
Arkansas; Kansas; Louisiana; Missouri; Oklahoma; Texas; Victoria, Australia

District 7
Alaska; Alberta, British Columbia, Canada; Idaho; Montana; Oregon; Washington; Wyoming

District 8
Arizona; California; Colorado; Guam; Hawaii; Nevada; New Mexico; New Zealand; Utah

 AACP District Contacts

District 1
Chairperson: Rodney Larson
Husson University
School of Pharmacy

Secretary: Anita Young
Northeastern University
School of Pharmacy

District 2
Chairperson: TBA

Secretary: Caroline Juran
Virginia Board of Pharmacy

District 3
Chairperson: TBA
Secretary: Cindy R. Parham
North Carolina Board of Pharmacy

District 4
Chairperson: Charles Taylor
Northeast Ohio Medical University
College of Pharmacy
Secretary: Curtis D. Black
The University of Toledo 
College of Pharmacy

District 5
Chairperson: Dennis Hedge
South Dakota State University
School of Pharmacy

Secretary: Howard Anderson Jr.
North Dakota State Board of Pharmacy

District 6
Chairperson: Russell Melchert
University of Missouri–Kansas City
School of Pharmacy
Secretary: Malcolm J. Broussard
Louisiana Board of Pharmacy

District 7
Chairperson: Robert Linares
Oregon State University
College of Pharmacy
Secretary: Mike Bertagnolli
Montana Board of Pharmacy

District 8
Chairperson: TBA
Secretary: Cheryl Frush
Arizona State Board of Pharmacy

© 2014 American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy
1727 King Street | Alexandria, VA  22314 | (703) 739-2330 | Fax: (703) 836-8982 |